This Year's Dates and Things Going On

Below are some of the important dates for this academic year.  Class assemblies will be added as soon as we know them.  Please also be aware that occasionally dates may change as the year progresses - we will do our best to alert you to any changes.   At the bottom of the page are downloadable PDFs listing known dates so far. 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Tue 4 Sept       INSET school closed

Wed 5 Sept     INSET school closed

Thu 6 Sept      Children return to school

Mon 10 Sept   3.30pm talk to Y6 parents re Bude

Mon 17 Sept   3.35pm Meet the Teacher Y1-6

                         3.55pm Meet the Teacher Y1-6

Wed 19 Sept   2pm NSPCC workshop for parents

Thu 20 Sept    Photos (individuals)

Fri 21 Sept     9.05am Y5 Assembly

Mon 24 Sept  7am Y6 leave for Bude (back 7pm Fri 28th)

                         3.30pm Meet the Teacher Year R

Fri 28th Sept  3.30pm PSA Film Show

Mon 1 Oct     Book Fair in school all week

Tue 2 Oct       9am Commissioning Service

Wed 3 Oct     Y3 to Stonehenge

Fri 5 Oct         CAFOD Harvest Fast Day

                        2.30pm Celebration of Grandparents Day

Sun 7 Oct       10.15am School Mass at St Joseph's in Milford

Tue 9 Oct       School Council to Westminster

Wed 10 Oct   Life Bus in school

Fri 12 Oct       9.05am Y3 Assembly

                        5.30pm KS1 disco (ends 6.40pm); 6.50pm KS2 disco (ends 8pm)

Mon 15 Oct   3.40pm Parent Consultations (ends 6.30pm)

Tue 16 Oct     Y5 to Chertsey Museum

Wed 17 Oct   10.30am Harvest Liturgy; 3.40pm Parent Consultations (ends 6pm)

Fri 19 Oct      MUFTI DAY for St Michael's (Burkina Faso)

                       9am Mrs Watson talk to YR parents re reading

                        Y4 to Poppy Factory

                         3.30pm close for the half-term holiday

Mon 29 Oct   INSET DAY - school closed

Tue 30 Oct     Children return to school

Mon 5 Nov    Y6 children talk to parents of Y5 re Bude

Tue 6 Nov       Y2 to Hampton Court

Wed 7 Nov      9.30am Open Morning for prospective parents

Fri 9 Nov         9.05am Y2 Assembly; 2.30pm Remembrance Service

                         6.30pm PSA Barn Dance

Sat 10 Nov      10 Cross Country Competition in Cranleigh

Mon 12 Nov   Odd Sock Day to mark start of Anti-Bullying Week; NSPCC Assemblies

Thu 15 Nov     NSPCC workshops for Y5+6

Tue 20 Nov     10.30am St Edmund's Day Mass

Wed 21 Nov    2.30pm RSE talk to all parents

Thu 22 Nov      Y3-6 walk to Mass at St Edmund's

Fri 23 Nov        PSA Sweetie Mufti

Tue 27 Nov      2.30pm Musical Concert

Wed 28 Nov    2.45pm Advent at Home talk by Katherine Bergin

Fri 30 Nov        PSA Bottle Mufti; 3.30pm YR Cake Sale

Sat 1 Dec          PSA Christmas Market 11am-1.30pm

Sun 2 Dec         First Sunday of Advent

Tue 4 Dec        Fossil talk for Years 3 and 6; 3pm Rock Steady Concert

Wed 5 Dec      Flu vaccinations for YR-5

Fri 7 Dec          3.30pm PSA Film Show

Sat 8 Dec         2.50pm Singing under the Pepperpot 

Tue 11 Dec     2pm KS1 Christmas Performance; 7pm choir to Holy Trinity Church, Guildford

Wed 12 Dec   9.30am KS1 Christmas Performance; 2.15pm Parents' Forum

Thu 13 Dec    9.30am Y3+4 Service of Readings and Carols (in hall)

                         6pm Y3+4 Service of Readings and Carols (St Edmund's Church)

Fri 14 Dec       Christmas Lunch and PSA Jingle Disco (6pm-7.15pm)

Mon 17 Dec   2pm Y5+6 Christmas Performance

                         6pm Y5+6 Christmas Performance

Tue 18 Dec     9.30am End of Term Mass; PM class parties

                         5pm Crib Building Service at Ladywell Convent

Wed 19 Dec   1pm Carols in the hall; 2pm early close

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Thu 3rd January              Children return to school for Spring Term

Tues 8th January            9.30am tours for prospective parents

Fri 11th January              3.30pm Cake Sale (Y1)

Tue 15th January            Application Deadline for entry to Reception Sept 2019 intake

Fri 25th January             9.05am Year 1 Assembly

Sun 27th January            10.15am School Mass at Milford

Fri 1st February              3.30pm Cake Sale (Y2)

Tue 5th February           Young Voices Concert at 02 Arena

Fri 8th February             9.05am Year 4 Assembly

Mon 11th February       Y3 to Winchester Science Museum

                                         3.40pm to 6.30pm Parents’ Consultation

Wed 13th February       3.40pm to 6.10pm Parents’ Consultation

Fri 15th February           Y4 to GLive for ‘Horrible Histories’; 3.30pm close for half-term

Mon 25th February        INSET - school closed

Tue 26th February         Children return to school

Fri 1st March                  3.30pm Cake Sale (Y3)

Wed 6th March              Ash Wednesday

Thu 7th March                World Book Day

Fri 8th March                  8.15am Lenten Mass

Wed 13th March            Y1 to Painshill Park

Fri 15th March                8.15am Lenten Mass;  CAFOD Lent Fast Day

Fri 22nd March               8.15am Lenten Mass

                                       9.05am Year 5 Assembly

                                       3.30pm PSA Film Show

Wed 27th March            10.30am Reconciliation Service

Fri 29th March                8.15am Lenten Mass; 3pm YR Mothers’ Day Celebration

Mon 1st April                  9.30am End-of-Term Mass

Wed 3rd April                 2pm Easter Egg Hunt; 7pm Y6 Passion Play (to parents)

Fri 5th April                     2pm early close

 

 

 

  1. DATES for 2018-2019 AUTUMN TERM
  2. DATES for 2018-2019 SPRING TERM